It’s here!

The day has arrived! It’s my birthday and I am now officially 30 years old. As my family can tell you, I don’t typically get too worked up over birthdays – I’ll have a nice meal, open a couple presents, and that’s usually about it. This year is different though because today is not just my 30th birthday, it’s the start of a very exciting, year-long adventure.

Over the past year or so I have been cultivating a list of challenges that I wanted to complete within this year. For the most part, I stayed true to the meaning of the word challenge. I chose things that were not going to be easy for me, like running a half marathon or completing a 30-mile bicycle ride. In an effort to keep the year exciting and not daunting, I threw a couple of fun things in the mix too!

I also wanted to use this year to give back in some way. So, I’ve chosen two charities that I hope to raise funds for and I’ll be doing some volunteer work.

All in all, I think this is going to be a very exciting year. I can’t wait to share it with you and I can’t thank you enough for your support!

4 thoughts on “It’s here!

  1. Happy Birthday Alana. May today be the start of a very exciting and interesting year for you. I look with interest and awe at your challenges and will thoroughly enjoy following you through your time achieving them and help and support you in anyway I can, especially with your fund-raising charities. Good luck my lovely and as folk here in the West Country say ‘Proper Job’. Bx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

