Upcoming challenges

I’m enjoying keeping you all informed of the challenges I’ve completed so far. I hope you all are enjoying the reading. I love reading your comments and receiving your encouragement. Please keep it up because it’s really awesome!

I wanted to let you guys know about some of the challenges that are coming up.

This Saturday, October 22nd I will be participating in the Walk to End Alzheimer’s. Many of you may already know how Alzheimer’s has affected my family on such a large scale. I so badly want for a cure for this terrible disease so I’m hoping to raise $1,000 for the Alzheimer’s Association.

If this is a disease that you have been touched by in some way then I would encourage you to donate to the Alzheimer’s Association. Here is a link to my donation page. I truly appreciate your support!

On Saturday, November 12th I will be running the Soldier Half Marathon at my birthplace of Ft. Benning, GA. This is going to be a very special race for me because this base holds a special place in my heart and because I’m trying to raise $1,000 for the Fisher House Foundation.

Fisher House is an amazing organization that provides housing near hospitals so military families can be nearer while their loved ones are receiving treatment. Here is a link for my donation page. I can’t thank you enough for your donations and your support!

Leave a Reply

