Challenge #13: Learn Calligraphy

IMG_5182

I was taught to write in cursive while I was in primary school in the UK and I’ve always loved that I have that skill, but I’ve also wanted to develop it more.

Yesterday I had the opportunity to take a calligraphy class at the K. A. Artist Shop in downtown Athens and it was so much fun!

Ink pots, nibs and oblique pens were just words to me before, but now they are such cool tools for making this beautiful and artful writing.

I have a great respect for the people who have mastered this art form and I hope that one day I might master it as well!

Click here to see my full 30 for 30 list.

Also, check out the K. A. Artist Shop if you are interested in taking classes or stocking up on supplies.

Leave a Reply

