Challenge #18: Volunteer

FullSizeRender

I spent a lot of time considering where and how I wanted to volunteer my free time.

Not long ago I started going to Athens Church and I completely love it. One of the things that has always impressed me is how welcoming everyone at the church is. A large part of that is because of the Guest Services team.

So, I decided to join the guest services team. Now I get to be one of the smiling faces that welcomes everyone to church. It is so rewarding to be part of this team and it makes me look forward to Sundays even more!

Here’s the full list of all my 30 Challenges.

Don’t forget, I’m still trying to raise money for Fisher House Foundation and Alzheimer’s Association. Please donate if you can!

Leave a Reply

